You are here: Home // National // Delhiites Expect a Stable Government as Polls Come Nearer

Delhiites Expect a Stable Government as Polls Come Nearer

polls in delNew Delhi, Thursday, January 15 – Nearly three weeks time remain for Delhi to go on polls. Since residents of the national capital will ensure their participation in the festival of democracy on February 7, 2015, by casting their votes in favor of favorite candidates whom they think better amid others, hopes will be up to be ruled by a party which doesn’t fail to live up to the expectations and complete the tenure of 5 years.

Here is to mention that Aam Aadmi Party grabbed eyeballs when it first participated in the Delhi state assembly elections held in 2013. Since no party won the majority, the AAP chief Arvind Kejriwal was appointed Delhi Chief Minister when Bharatiya Janata Party refused to form government though winning 32 seats, which were 4 more than what AAP got in its first electoral debut. It wouldn’t be wrong to say that Kejriwal appeared as a ray of hope for the masses, who were fed up of shelling huge sums for electricity, water bills, petrol & diesel and household goods. It is true that the Indian National Congress completely failed on the aspect of inflation. No control over the price rise made the Congress party see a downfall and pocket victory only on 8 seats.

But Kejriwal’s resignation after 49 days of AAP’s rule in Delhi shocked the voters who expected him to bring huge & positive change in the society. This step was admitted as a mistake by 46-year-old Kejriwal. Now, it is interesting to notice that whether he wins the mob’s confidence once again or not as election fever has started to grip Delhi. Political parties are leaving no stone unturned to be the first choice of the populace.

Chances of Congress to comeback seem a tad difficult, especially when they got only a few seats in the general election of 2014. Of course, party members will try to regain confidence but it is not too easy as voters now cast their ballot keeping in mind the work done by the candidates during years of rule. Way to register victory is not going to be cake walk for Aam Aadmi Party as well.

Meenaskshi Lekhi, Smriti Irani, Satish Upadhyay and Kiran Bedi of the saffron party may win from their constituencies thanks to Modi wave. As the election time comes nearer, speculations are up as people aren’t hesitant of discussing who’s gonna win the election and who’s not.

Tags: , , ,

Copyright © 2013 thebharatnews. All rights reserved.